Important notice: newly formed Department of Home Affairs

As of 20 December 2017, all visa and citizenship services are part of the newly formed Department of Home Affairs (DHA), replacing the previous Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP).

A new organisational structure which reflects how the work and functions of Home Affairs will be aligned in the future will come into effect in March 2018.

It is expected the Portfolio will be fully established by July 2018, including a new website for the Department of Home Affairs and a separate website for the Australian Border Force. More information about these changes can be found on DHA website.

Business and Skilled Migration Queensland (BSMQ) remains the state nominating body for the Queensland Government, however we will be updating all relevant links to the Department of Home Affairs. We appreciate your patience during this time.